Skip to main content

Johnson City District

of the United Methodist Church

Home  Clergy  About Us  News  Missions  Lay Servant Ministries  Contact Us  Links  Member Login  Site Map   
Welcome to Johnson City District online 

The Johnson City District consists of 66 United Methodist congregations in northeast Tennessee. Our mission is to make disciples for Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world.
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

 
District UMW Retreat
Saturday, August 2
8:45 am brunch
10:00 am program
Sulphur Springs UMC
Sulphur Springs Camp Meeting
Sunday, August 3 - Wednesday, August 9
6:00 pm nightly
Sulphur Springs Camp Shed
District Clergy Meeting
Tuesday, August 19
10:00 am and 6:00 pm
Cherokee UMC

District Office Closed
Monday, September 1
Labor Day

District Clergy Meeting

Tuesday, September 9
10:00 am and 6:00 pm
Cherokee UMC

Farmapalooza
Sunday, September 14
5:30 - 7:30 pm
More info

Senior Adult Gathering
Thursday, September 18
10:00 am
Centenary UMC, Erwin

Holston Conference Secretaries Association
Thursday, September 18 - Friday, September 19
Pigeon Forge, TN
More info

District Conference
Sunday, September 28
3:00 pm
Location TBD

Gifts & Talents
Sunday, November 2
6:00 pm
Unicoi UMC
More info

Lay Servant Training

Saturday, November 8
7:45 am - 4:00 pm
Cherokee UMC
More info

 

 

John Redmond and Walter Weikel embarked on their tour through the Johnson City District on Monday, July 21 to raise awareness and funds for our church plant in the Czech Republic. John and his wife Denise will be taking over for Michelle and Gary Young in early August. 

 

  

To see photos from their ride, visit our Facebook page.


If you weren't able to be there in person, or missed your chance to give during your church's offering, you can donate online here. We have several levels of sponsorship to choose from, and you can opt to donate using your credit card through PayPal, or pledge to send us a check.